Please download the Flash Player
Guestbook  Help  Contact  Disclaimer
Curl pedigree database  Kurilian Bobtail pedigree database
HomeMy catsMy catteryBreeds
 About Us

 Photo gallery



   What is important
   for me

   My experiences

 Interesting Links


 Cat names



Cat of the day
  Search for:


What is important for me when judging

When I did not have all categories, I was more tuff as I am now, because I always thought how serious and bad all those defects might be. But the more categories I got the more I started to compare all the breeds with each other, and the more I started to consider carefully, if it was a vital defect or a defect which only disturbed my feeling of esthetics.
Details like those, if a Persian has a very short nose (I have never been a fan of) or a slightly longer nose, loose their importance. Details like, if a Siamese is as extreme as possible, loose their importance.
There is nothing more beautiful than a well groomed Persian, whose coat is shiny and whose eyes look interested in his surrounding. What important role does it play, if his nose is not so short and if he is not so extreme?
There is nothing more beautiful than an elegant Siamese, whose muscles on the slender body and long legs look as pretty as in the famous marmoreal statue of the young man throwing the discus. What important role does it play, if the ears tip over like in bats?

Other values become more important and are in the spotlight, such as health condition, a well balanced bone structure, harmony, elegance of movement and a refined appearance. In nature there are very few extreme creatures, everything follows the principle of balance and harmony. It is us human beings who unfortunately disturb that balance in nature and who breed sometimes to the extreme limits.



I hope, you will find many interesting subjects.

Looking forward to your


      home · my cats · macCurl · breeds
guestbook · Curl pedigree database · help · contact · disclaimer

    2005-2008 MacCurl by Eveline Preiss

Please download the Flash Player
Gästebuch  Hilfe  Kontakt  Disclaimer
Curl Stammbaum-Datenbank  Kurilian Bobtail Stammbaum-Datenbank
HomeMeine KatzenMeine CatteryRassen
 
 Über uns

 Fotogallerie

 Würfe

 Richten

   Was mir wichtig ist

   Meine Erfahrungen

 Interessante Links

 F.A.Q.

 Katzennamen

 Hilfe

 E-mail

Katze des Tages
 
  Suchen nach:
 
 

 

RICHTEN ...
 
 
Was mir beim Richten wichtig ist

Als ich noch nicht alle Kategorien hatte, war ich sehr viel strenger als ich es jetzt bin, weil ich immer dachte, wie schlimm doch die Defekte wären. Je mehr Kategorien man jedoch richtet, umso mehr beginnt man, die einzelnen Rassen miteinander zu vergleichen und abzuwägen, ob es ein vitaler Defekt ist oder ein Defekt ist, der nur die Ästhetik betrifft.
Da verlieren Details wie, ob ein Perser eine kurze Nase hat (wo ich noch nie ein Fan davon gewesen bin) oder ein etwas längeres Näschen hat, ihre Bedeutung. Da verlieren Details wie, ob Siam möglichst extrem sind, ihre Bedeutung.
Es gibt Nichts Schöneres als einen gepflegten Perser, dessen Fell glänzt und dessen Äuglein aufgeweckt funkeln. Was spielt es dann für eine Rolle, ob seine Nase eben nicht so kurz ist und er nicht so extrem ist?
Es gibt nichts Schöneres als eine elegante Siamkatze, deren Muskulatur auf dem schlanken Körper und den langen Beinen so schön wie bei der Marmorstatue des Diskusswerfers anzusehen ist. Was spielt es dann für eine Rolle, ob die Ohren wie bei Fledermäusen schon fast nach vorn überkippen?

Es treten andere Werte in den Vordergrund, wie Gesundheit, und hier insbesondere ein ausgewogener Knochenbau, Harmonie, Eleganz der Bewegungen und Gepflegtheit der Erscheinung. In der Natur gibt es sehr wenig Extremes, Alles folgt dem Prinzip der Ausgewogenheit und Harmonie. Nur wir Menschen stören leider oft dieses ausgewogene Gefüge und schießen mit unserer Zucht auch manchmal übers Ziel hinaus.

 

 
 


News
Ich hoffe, Sie finden hier viel Interessantes.


Ich freue mich auf Ihre

Email

      home · meine katzen · macCurl · rassen
gästebuch · Curl stammbaum-datenbank · hilfe · kontakt · disclaimer
 
   


 
    © 2005-2008 MacCurl von Eveline Preiss